So, I thought it was about time for an update.

Things are moving along somewhat smoothly I have had a few stress balls thrown at me and with only a few weeks to go I will admit they are stressing me out a little more than they should. But there is nothing wrong with a bit of excitement right? I’d have nothing to write about otherwise.  Just might have been nice for it to not all happen at the same time.

I guess the main thing stressing me out at the moment is a little email I got the other day from RealNepal, the company I am doing my volunteer placement through, anyway they have now decided to tell me my placement has not been confirmed… just a little bit scary when I leave in just three weeks time.  So, ended up emailing them back explaining everything should be confirmed etc as I have a confirmation letter and have been in correspondence with another one of their staff for the past six months and if they could please explain to me what is going on.  Followed by another email with all our correspondence from the past few months attached.  However as I am quickly learning things get done in Nepali time and I am still yet to receive a reply.

Other than that, I handed in my application for my India Visa today.  Hopefully it doesn’t cause me too many more dramas.  Lesson learnt for my next trip, always check the Visa requirements before organising your trip.  With the Indian Tourist Visa you may re-enter the country as often as you like HOWEVER you must stay out of the country for 2months before re-entering.  Woops I’m only in Nepal for 1 Month… would have been a good excuse to stay in Nepal longer but I wasn’t aware of that at the time so instead it’s a money making scheme on their behalf. Fill in some more nonsense paperwork and write another cheque and then Bobs your Uncle you may re-enter the country.

So, not too many hick-ups really just interesting twists and I’m sure they will not be the last.

 Over the past few weeks I have also been busy moving back into my parent’s house… it is amazing how much crap you accumulate over the years. I already have  a whole wardrobe full of bits and pieces I have gathered up over the years.  You know all that stuff you just cant bring yourself to throw out but you know you will never take it with you when you buy a house or have a family.  So it just sits there collecting dust and taking up space.  I know everyone has this stuff so what happens to it all? In a way it’s almost seems a shame to collect or buy stuff in the first place because in the end (whenever that may be) it’s just going to be tossed out.

2 Comments

Filed under India & Nepal

2 responses to “So, I thought it was about time for an update.

  1. Jenn

    Oh dear what a shame

  2. Jenn

    Not everything gets tossed out!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

