D-Day has arrived

Its 11pm and I have just finishing packing and showing off my new and slightly empty pack to my parents.  Tomorrow is the beginning of a new adventure and oddly I don’t feel the slightest bit nervous.  Perhaps this is because tomorrows flight is only a few hours long as I’m taking a bit of a detour to visit my friend Rach in Sydney.  I’m not actually due to arrive in Delhi until the 4th of March (possibly the 5th in NZ time).

Anyway it’s from here on in that the excitement begins.  I’ve had my last New Zealand meal for the next few months and in true Kiwi style I requested good ol’ fish ‘n’ chips (classy) with malt vinegar and Watties tomato sauce! YUM!

Tomorrow morning I’ll be getting up at the crack of dawn to catch my plane… and hopefully have a lil nap. I will keep blogging throughout my travels, so if you want to know the goss then this is the place to go 🙂

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

